The Annual General Meeting of the St. Barnabas Football Club will be help on September 13, 2014 at St. Barnabas Anglican Church Broadway, at 6pm sharp. The AGM will see the following positions elected for the 2015 season:

President, Treasurer, Secretary, and two general committee positions.

Nominations of members for election to the committee;
i. must be made in writing by the candidate to the Secretary (Tim Hespe – prior to the annual general meeting, and
ii. must be seconded in writing by another member of the association prior to the annual general meeting.

Both the President and the Secretary must be regular members of Barneys, but if you have enjoyed the season and want to help the club go from strength to strength then please consider getting involved, regardless of whether you are at church or not. If you want to help, we will find a way to get you involved.

1. Welcome and attendance
2. Announcements
3. Confirmation of previous AGM Minutes
4. Treasurer’s Report
5. Elections
6. Black Tie Ball

can be found here

Posted in Uncategorized

Provisional Squads 2014


We would like to emphasise that these are provisional, and they are squads. All players should expect to move back and forth between the two teams that make up each squad across the course of the season. Players in one squad cannot play in the other squad once the season begins.

If you have any questions about where you are playing, or if you would like to discuss or change where you are playing, please contact Charlie Cull on 0427255696. Text him first, he works now…




Premier League Raahuage Cup
1 Sowden Cull (GK)
2 Wykniet (GK) Jeffery, R.
3 Stevenson Jeffery, W.
4 Brosnan Oppel
5 Pod Curtis Smith
6 Hingston Trenerry
7 Drysdale Larkin
8 Stern Tom Dickson
9 Harvey Julian Nikolovski
10 De Ferranti, S. Sam Irwin
11 Ghee De  Ferranti, W.
12 Reddie Conrad Bandoroff (GK)
13 Elton James Mohun
14 Robinson Chunge
15 Pud Cam Smith
16 Patrick Paul Buckley
17 Utber Nicholson, Z.
18 Hockey Joel Francis
19 Macintyre Jim Cameron
20 Sanchez Nicholson, B.
21 Olsen McCorquodale
22 Vince Jason Au
23 Krimmer Thompson
24 Allan Powell Henderson
25 Nahum McLean Condie
26 Lachlan Macintyre Colbourn
27 Jacob Tattersal Krebs
28 Crispin Kenny (GK) Sherard
29 Liddle Reuben
30 Turner Persson
31 Charlie Phillips Tim Lihou
32 Townsend Hespe
33 Alex Shaw Andrew Strange
34 Lewis McMahn Steve Von Takach
35 Knights


Posted in Premier League, Raahuage Cup, Uncategorized

Season Kick Off!

Fire up and flame on, the season is coming!

For details about our season launch and why you should be there, check out:

Posted in Uncategorized

2013 Annual Report

2013 end of year report online small

Just in time before the 2014 season, and just long enough that you have forgotten enough of the details so that my recollections can’t be challenged!



Posted in First Grade, Reserve Grade, Uncategorized


The first training for 2014 will be held next Monday the 3rd of February at 5.45 at Camperdown Oval. Expect trainings to be on Monday evenings from here on in. Stay tuned for exact times and places. There will also be preseason fitness for the very keen.

So get keen… like Gus is.



Posted in First Grade, Reserve Grade, Uncategorized


St Barnabas FC win the 2013 South Division Competition!



In other news, Tom Sowden decides to change career and become a model



Posted in First Grade Tagged with: ,